Robin Light by Barbara Block
The Robin Light Mysteries series is a series of mystery novels by American novelist Barbara Block. The protagonist of the series, Robin Light, is a widow who owns a pet store in Syracuse, New York, but also does some work on the side as an amateur sleuth.

Barbara Block began her Robin Light series in 1994 with the novel Chutes and Adders. The series lasted ten novels, concluding in 2007 with the novel No Good Deed. Below is a list of Barbara Block’s Robin Light Mysteries books in order of when they were originally released (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Barbara Block releases a new book at

Publication Order of Robin Light Books

If You Like Robin Light Books, You’ll Love…

Robin Black Synopses: Chutes and Adders by Barbara Block is the first novel in her Robin Light series. Robin Light runs a small pet store in Syracuse, New York that tells all kinds of small animals. Everything goes great until she becomes the prime suspect in a case of murder when her business partner is killed by a poisonous viper in a package that was not correctly marked.

Twister by Barbara Block is the second Robin Light novel. After her friend confesses to a murder she had no part in, pet store owner/amateur detective Robin Light ends up finding another murder that puts herself in danger.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Robin Light Books

Leave a Reply