Isis Crawford
Isis Crawford is the pen name of American novelist Barbara Block, who writes mystery novels. She writes the Mystery with Recipes series and the Robin Light series (as Barbara Block). Barbara was born in Egypt to diplomatic corps parents. At five years old, her family moved back home to New York City. She earned her B.A. and her M.A. in Spanish (from New York University and Columbia University, respectively). Like her parents, Barbara enjoys both food and travel, so along with writing travel articles, she also ran a catering service. She also grew up with every kind of pet imaginable, including a caiman (alligator), pythons, lizards and of course dogs and cats.

Isis Crawford became a published author in 1994 with the novel Chutes and Adders, writing as Barbara Block. She made her debut as Isis Crawford in 2003 with the novel A Catered Murder. Below is a list of Isis Crawford’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Isis Crawford releases a new book at

Publication Order of Mystery With Recipes Books

A Catered Murder (2003)Description / Buy at
A Catered Wedding (2004)Description / Buy at
A Catered Christmas (2005)Description / Buy at
A Catered Valentine's Day (2007)Description / Buy at
A Catered Halloween (2008)Description / Buy at
A Catered Birthday Party (2009)Description / Buy at
A Catered Thanksgiving (2010)Description / Buy at
A Catered St. Patrick's Day (2012)Description / Buy at
A Catered Christmas Cookie Exchange (2013)Description / Buy at
A Catered Fourth of July (2014)Description / Buy at
A Catered Mother's Day (2015)Description / Buy at
A Catered Tea Party (2016)Description / Buy at
A Catered Costume Party (2017)Description / Buy at
A Catered Cat Wedding (2018)Description / Buy at
A Catered New Year's Eve (2019)Description / Buy at
A Catered Book Club Murder (2020)Description / Buy at
A Catered Doggie Wedding (2022)Description / Buy at
A Catered Quilting Bee (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Robin Light Books

(as Barbara Block)

Chutes and Adders (1994)Description / Buy at
Twister (1995)Description / Buy at
In Plain Sight (1996)Description / Buy at
The Scent of Murder (1997)Description / Buy at
Vanishing Act (1998)Description / Buy at
Endangered Species (1999)Description / Buy at
Blowing Smoke (2001)Description / Buy at
Rubbed Out (2002)Description / Buy at
Salt City Blues (2005)Description / Buy at
No Good Deed (2007)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Murder Most Merry(1994)Description / Buy at

Notes: The Robin Light series and the collection Murder Most Merry were written as Barbara Block. Murder Most Merry also contains stories by Garrison Allen, Toni L.P. Kelner, J. Dayne Lamb, James R. McCahery and J.F. Trainor.

If You Like Isis Crawford Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Isis Crawford Books

Leave a Reply