Romney Marsh is a series of historical romance novels by American novelist Kasey Michaels.

Kasey Michaels began her Romney Marsh series in 2006 with the novel A Gentleman by Any Other Name. It lasted a total of seven novels, concluding in 2007 with Becket’s Last Stand. Below is a list of Kasey Michaels’ Romney Marsh books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as the chronological order):

Publication Order of Romney Marsh Books

The Dangerous Debutante(2006)Description / Buy at
A Gentleman by Any Other Name(2006)Description / Buy at
Beware of Virtuous Women(2006)Description / Buy at
The Return of the Prodigal(2007)Description / Buy at
A Most Unsuitable Groom(2007)Description / Buy at
A Reckless Beauty(2007)Description / Buy at
Becket's Last Stand(2009)Description / Buy at

If You Like Romney Marsh Books, You’ll Love…

Romney Marsh Synopsis: A Gentleman By Any Other Name is the first book in Kasey Michaels’ Romney Marsh series. Old enough to remember his beginning, Chance Becket has spent all of his thirty years trying to forget, hiding his unsavory youth behind a society marriage and a prestigious position with the War Office. But now the widower must confront his past and return to the windswept coast of Romney Marsh… where the ghosts of his childhood still linger. Newly hired governess Julia Carruthers is delighted to be in charge of Chance’s young daughter and eager to escape the confines of London. Yet the excitement of the journey to her employer’s strange home is nothing compared to the attraction between them. And when Julia sees something she should not, she wonders if Chance’s sudden intentions are prompted by ungentlemanly desires or his need to protect his family’s secrets.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Romney Marsh Books

Leave a Reply