Sam Casey by SD Tooley
Sam Casey is the protagonist in a series of paranormal mystery novels by American novelist S.D. Tooley. Samantha Casey is a Detective Sergeant in a suburb of Chicago, Illinois. However, Samantha is no ordinary cop – she has the ability to communicate with the dead.

S.D. Tooley began her Sam Casey series in 1999 with the novel When the Dead Speak. The novel Nothing Else Matters won ForeWord Magazine‘s Book of the Year Award in 2000, while the next book in the series, Restless Spirit, won the same award for 2002. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of S.D. Tooley’s Sam Casey books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when S.D. Tooley releases a new book at

Publication Order of Sam Casey Mystery Books

When the Dead Speak(1999)Description / Buy at
Nothing Else Matters(2000)Description / Buy at
Restless Spirit(2002)Description / Buy at
Echoes from the Grave(2007)Description / Buy at
What Lies Within(2010)Description / Buy at
Destiny Kills(2012)Description / Buy at
The Tunnel(2013)Description / Buy at

If You Like Sam Casey Books, You’ll Love…

Sam Casey Synopsis: When the Dead Speak by S.D. Tooley is the first book in the Sam Casey mystery series. The body of a U.S. soldier reported AWOL during the Korean War is found inside of a concrete pillar in the Chicagoland area. Sam Casey gets this case, and she has an advantage over other cops: the dead can speak to her and tell her secrets about their life and their demise. But sometimes what she learns can lead to her own demise.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Sam Casey Books

Leave a Reply