Samantha Kincaid is the lead character in a series of legal thriller novels by American author Alafair Burke. Kincaid is a Deputy District Attorney for the Portland Drugs and Vice Division. Kincaid is a strong woman who refuses to back down. Burke uses her knowledge as a professor of law to authenticate the experience. The Samantha Kincaid series is set in the same office that Burke herself worked in the ’90s.

The Samantha Kincaid series started in 2003 with Judgment Calls. Currently, there are three books in the series. Below is a list of Alafair Burke’s Samantha Kincaid novels in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Alafair Burke releases a new book at

Publication Order of Samantha Kincaid Books

If You Like Samantha Kincaid Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Samantha Kincaid Books

Leave a Reply