Seventh Tower by Garth Nix
The Seventh Tower is a series of children’s fantasy novels by Australian novelist Garth Nix. The series was created due to a partnership between Scholastic and LucasFilm. The story focuses on two children from polar opposite societies who must come together to remove a veil that has been blocking the sun off for their entire life, leaving them in total darkness. The two children are 13 year-olds Tal, a Chosen from the Castle, and Milla, an Icecarl from the Ice.

Garth Nix began the Seventh Tower series in 2000 with the novel The Fall. The series lasted six novels, ending in 2001 with The Violet Keystone. Below is a list of Garth Nix’s Seventh Tower books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Garth Nix releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Seventh Tower Books

If You Like Seventh Tower Books, You’ll Love…

The Seventh Tower Synopsis: The Fall is the first book in the Seventh Tower series by Garth Nix. Tal has been in the dark his entire life – literally. He lives in a castle with seven towers, and has never left home. He thinks he, his family and his world are safe, but he cannot stay safe forever. When danger hits, he must climb the Red Tower and grab a Sunstone. Once he reaches the top, he falls into a strange world of warriors, iceships and hidden magic. It’s a place where Tal will meet an enemy that will end up saving his life, and holds the key to his own future.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Seventh Tower Books

Leave a Reply