Sons of Encouragement by Francine Rivers
Sons of Encouragement is a series of Christian fiction novellas by American author Francine Rivers. Each novella follows a different character who was in the shadow of a hero and quietly changed eternity. The characters include Aaron (the priest), Caleb (the warrior), Jonathan (the prince), Amos (the prophet) and Silas (the scribe). Each of these characters gave their all, even though their reward may never come until the next life.

Francine Rivers began her Sons of Encouragement series in 2004 with the novella The Priest: Aaron. The series lasted five novellas, ending with 2007’s The Scribe: Silas. All five novellas were collected into a single volume entitled Sons of Encouragement, released in 2008. Below is a list of Francine Rivers’ Sons of Encouragement novellas in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Francine Rivers releases a new book at

Publication Order of Sons of Encouragement Books

The Warrior: Caleb(1998)Description / Buy at
The Priest: Aaron(2004)Description / Buy at
The Prince: Jonathan(2005)Description / Buy at
The Prophet: Amos(2006)Description / Buy at
The Scribe: Silas(2007)Description / Buy at

If You Like Sons Of Encouragement Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Sons Of Encouragement Books

Leave a Reply