Southern Quilting Mysteries by Elizabeth Craig
The Southern Quilting Mysteries is a series of cozy mystery novels by American novelist Elizabeth Craig. The series follows a retired folk art curator named Beatrice Coleman who moves to Dappled Hills, North Carolina. When she gets there, she joins the Village Quilters Club. But besides quilting, Beatrice will be doing some sleuthing when a body turns up.

Elizabeth Craig began her Southern Quilting Mysteries series in 2012 with the novel Quilt or Innocence. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Elizabeth Craig’s Southern Quilting Mysteries books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Elizabeth Spann Craig releases a new book at

Publication Order of Southern Quilting Mystery Books

Quilt or Innocence(2012)Description / Buy at
Knot What It Seams(2013)Description / Buy at
Quilt Trip(2013)Description / Buy at
Shear Trouble(2014)Description / Buy at
Tying the Knot(2015)Description / Buy at
Fall to Pieces(2017)Description / Buy at
Patch of Trouble(2017)Description / Buy at
Pressed for Time(2017)Description / Buy at
Rest in Pieces(2018)Description / Buy at
On Pins and Needles(2018)Description / Buy at
Fit To Be Tied(2019)Description / Buy at
Embroidering the Truth(2020)Description / Buy at
Knot a Clue(2020)Description / Buy at
Quilt-Ridden(2021)Description / Buy at
Needled to Death(2021)Description / Buy at
A Notion to Murder(2022)Description / Buy at
Behind the Seams(2023)Description / Buy at
Quilt Complex(2023)Description / Buy at
Quilt Complex(2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Southern Quilting Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Southern Quilting Mysteries Synopsis: Knot What It Seams by Elizabeth Craig is the second book in the Southern Quilting Mysteries series. The Village Quilters Club is hurting for members, so the leader of the group, Meadow Downey, is doing her best to grab some new members. She really wants to coax quilt show judge Jo Paxter into the club. The hot-tempered Jo is the town’s mail carrier and ends up being a magnet for trouble – and because she has access to all of the mail, she knows everything that’s going on. Beatrice isn’t second guessing signing off on this one. When a car accident ends Jo’s life, it turns out someone has messed with her brakes. Meadow thinks someone has a hit list with the quilters club members’ names on it, but Beatrice doesn’t think so. Together, the quilters will have to figure out who it was who cut Jo’s brakes before it happens to someone else.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Southern Quilting Mysteries Books

Leave a Reply