Special X is a series of psychological thriller novels by Canadian novelist Michael Slade. Special X is a unit of “psycho hunters” for the Royal Canadian Mounted Police.

Michael Slade began his Special X series in 1984 with the novel Headhunter. Below is a list of Michael Slade’s Special X books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Michael Slade releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Special X Books

Headhunter(1984)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Ghoul(1987)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Cutthroat(1992)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Ripper(1994)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Zombie / Evil Eye(1996)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Shrink / Primal Scream(1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Burnt Bones(1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Hangman(2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death's Door(2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Bed of Nails(2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Swastika(2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Kamikaze(2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Crucified(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Red Snow(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Headhunter Reimagined(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Chronological Order of Special X Books

Headhunter Reimagined is a re-telling of the first novel of the series, Headhunter.

Notes: Zombie was also published as Evil Eye. Shrink is also titled Primal Scream.

If You Like Special X Books, You’ll Love…

Special X Synopses: Ripper is the fourth book in the Special X series by Michael Slade. Detectives Robert DeClercq and Zinc Chandler race against time to stop a vicious killer responsible for a series of grisly and gruesome murders.

In Zombie by Michael Slade (book 5), when a shadowy assassin sets his sights on the elite members of Canada’s Royal Mounted Police, two investigators end up against a demonic killer with ties to the occult.

Shrink is the sixth book in the Special X series by Michael Slade, Inspector Robert DeClercq and his Special X Team pursue the Headhunter, a psychopath who leaves a trial of headless bodies in his wake, while trying to save young Katt from the crazy kidnapper and killer.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Special X Books

Leave a Reply