Stanley Bentworth is the protagonist in a series of hardboiled mystery novels by Al Stevens. Stanley Bentworth is an ex-cop whose alcoholism caused him to become a private detective.

Al Stevens began his Stanley Bentworth series in 2011 with his debut novel, On the Street Where You Die. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Al Stevens’ Stanley Bentworth books in order of when they were originally released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Al Stevens releases a new book at

Publication Order of Stanley Bentworth Books

On the Street Where You Die(2013)Description / Buy at
A Dead Ringer(2013)Description / Buy at
Clueless(2013)Description / Buy at
The Rat Squad(2014)Description / Buy at
White Collar Murders(2014)Description / Buy at
Fugitive Warrant(2014)Description / Buy at
Hooker Stalker Killer Pimp(2015)Description / Buy at
Murder in the Bermuda Triangle(2015)Description / Buy at
Assisted Homicide(2015)Description / Buy at
Corpsicles' Cremains(2017)Description / Buy at

If You Like Stanley Bentworth Books, You’ll Love…

Stanley Bentworth Synopsis: On the Street Where You Die by Al Stevens is the first book to feature Stanley Bentworth. Stanley Bentworth is not all that tough. Previously a homicide cop, he drank his way out of a job and now runs a one-man private eye agency finding people who don’t want to be found. He doesn’t accept tough-guy assignments, calling himself a “soft-boiled detective,” but a recession is on, and business is off, so when a wealthy financier, formerly a mob enforcer, needs an anonymous blackmailer found in a life and death situation, Stanley seizes the chance to earn a fee. If he fails, the blackmailer outs his client to the wise guys, in which case the client gets a one-way ticket to the landfill, and Stanley risks becoming an unwilling passenger on that ride. He knows he must not fail, no small feat given that Stanley Bentworth is not all that tough.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Stanley Bentworth Books

Leave a Reply