Stephanie Chalice is the protagonist in a series of crime fiction novels by American novelist Lawrence Kelter. Stephanie Chalice is a street smart cop with the NYPD – regarded as one of the best and brightest in the department.

Lawrence Kelter began his Stephanie Chalice series in 2005 with the novel Don’t Close Your Eyes. Below is a list of Lawrence Kelter’s Stephanie Chalice books in order of when they were originally released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Lawrence Kelter releases a new book at

Publication Order of Stephanie Chalice Books

Don't Close Your Eyes(2005)Description / Buy at
Ransom Beach(2008)Description / Buy at
The Brain Vault(2011)Description / Buy at
Our Honored Dead(2012)Description / Buy at
Baby Girl Doe(2014)Description / Buy at
Compromised(2015)Description / Buy at
Out of the Ashes(2016)Description / Buy at
Making Her Bones(2021)Description / Buy at
Righteous Collars(2021)Description / Buy at

If You Like Stephanie Chalice Books, You’ll Love…

Stephanie Chalice Synopses: Don’t Close Your Eyes is the first Stephanie Chalice novel by Lawrence Kelter. NYPD homicide officer Stephanie Chalice is pitted against a murderous psychopath stalking the streets of Manhattan, playing a bizarre and twisted game in which he purposely leaves clues for the police.

In Ransom Beach by Lawrence Kelter, Stephanie Chalice is back and not a minute too soon. Her newest nemesis is a con artist and bloodthirsty killer. Like a chameleon, she is able to change her identity at will – she’s a ghost known only as Black. Chalice is sprung back action when a billionaire’s ward, an autistic child, is abducted from under the nose of his well trained bodyguard. Black’s reason for choosing this mark is not an obvious one. The kidnap victim is no ordinary child. He has never learned to read or write, and yet is capable of channeling the prophecies of his long dead ancestor, those that have long been memorialized, and those now thought to be ages lost. Chalice is put to the test, forced to decipher clues that defy explanation. Will she be able to outthink her diabolical opponent before it’s too late?

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Stephanie Chalice Books

Leave a Reply