The Body Farm is a series of crime fiction novels by American authors Jon Jefferson and Dr. William M. Bass under the collaborative pen name of Jefferson Bass. Although the series is fictional, the forensic science used in the series is very much real. The Body Farm series is helping to increase interest in forensic investigations in criminal cases involving the remains of the human body.

The Body Farm series began in 2006 when Jefferson and Bass had Carved in Bone published. Since that time, there have been six more books in The Body Farm series. Below is a list of Jefferson Bass’ Body Farm series in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Jefferson Bass releases a new book at

Publication Order of Body Farm Books

Carved in Bone(2006)Description / Buy at
Flesh and Bone(2007)Description / Buy at
The Devil's Bones(2008)Description / Buy at
Bones of Betrayal(2009)Description / Buy at
The Bone Thief(2010)Description / Buy at
The Bone Yard(2011)Description / Buy at
The Bones of Avignon / The Inquisitor's Key(2012)Description / Buy at
Cut to the Bone(2013)Description / Buy at
The Breaking Point(2015)Description / Buy at
Without Mercy(2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Body Farm Short Stories/Novellas

Madonna and Corpse(2012)Description / Buy at
Jordan's Stormy Banks(2013)Description / Buy at

If You Like The Body Farm Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of The Body Farm Books

One Response to “Order of The Body Farm Books”

  1. Sylvia Cooper: 10 years ago

    I just finished reading The Inquisitors Key, and really enjoyed it. I will
    Be reading more books in this series.


Leave a Reply