Steve Martinez by Henry Kisor
Steve Martinez is the protagonist in a series of mystery novels by American author Henry Kisor. Steve Martinez is a Lakota who works as deputy sheriff in Porcupine County in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan.

Henry Kisor began his Steve Martinez series in 2003 with his novel Season’s Revenge. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Henry Kisor’s Steve Martinez books in order of when they were originally released (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Henry Kisor releases a new book at

Publication Order of Steve Martinez Books

Season's Revenge(2003)Description / Buy at
A Venture into Murder(2005)Description / Buy at
Cache of Corpses(2007)Description / Buy at
Hang Fire(2013)Description / Buy at
Tracking the Beast(2015)Description / Buy at
The Riddle of Billy Gibbs(2016)Description / Buy at

If You Like Steve Martinez Books, You’ll Love…

Steve Martinez Synopsis: In Season’s Revenge by Henry Kisor (book 1 of the series), it’s almost Christmas in the Upper Peninsula and things are happening for Lakota deputy sheriff Steve Martinez. What is normally a sleepy woodland town is now full of activity after the body of respect resident Paul Passoja is found at a campsite. It appears to be a bear attack. From the moment he arrives on the crime scene, things just don’t add up for Steve Martinez. Why would Passoja, a skilled camper and hunter, be careless enough to scatter bacon grease near his tent? Curious, Steve begins an unofficial investigation of the mishap, only to discover that the “random” animal attack might not be so random after all. There were a lot of people who wanted to get rid of Paul Passoja, but the evidence isn’t pointing to anyone in particular. The more Steve investigates, the deeper he sinks into a mystery as old as the town itself. The seemingly peaceful forest haven was once a hotbed of treachery, and ill will only ripens with age. As he gets closer to the murderer, Steve learns the hard way that whoever killed Paul Passoja is more than willing to do it again. But Steve’s ancestors were not ones to give up, and he’s the same way.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Steve Martinez Books

Leave a Reply