Susan Wren by Charlene Weir
Susan Wren is the protagonist in a series of mystery novels by American novelist Charlene Weir. Susan Wren has left the big city of San Francisco, California in order to marry a police detective in the small town of Hampstead, Kansas. But soon, their plans of growing old together are forced to change…

Charlene Weir began her Susan Wren series in 1992 with her debut novel, The Winter Widow. The series concluded in 2007 with the novel Edge of Midnight, which was the seventh book in the series. Below is a list of Charlene Weir’s Susan Wren books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Publication Order of Susan Wren / Kansas Cozy Mysteries Books

The Winter Widow(1992)Description / Buy at
Consider the Crows / A Lesson in Murder(1993)Description / Buy at
Family Practice(1995)Description / Buy at
Murder Take Two(1998)Description / Buy at
A Cold Christmas(2001)Description / Buy at
Up in Smoke(2003)Description / Buy at
Edge of Midnight(2007)Description / Buy at

If You Like Susan Wren Books, You’ll Love…

Susan Wren Synopses: In Consider the Crows by Charlene Weir (book 2 of the series) after moving to Hampstead, Kansas, to become Chief of Police, former San Francisco cop Susan Wren becomes caught up in uncertain weather, webs of deceit, and small-town intrigue when a prominent local citizen turns up dead.

In Family Practice by Charlene Weir (book 3 of the series), Susan Wren follows a grisly trail of consecutive murders within the Barrington family practice to a well of tormented secrets as tragic as the crimes themselves.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Susan Wren Books

Leave a Reply