Charlene Weir
Charlene Weir (1937-2015) was an American author of mystery novels. She wrote the Susan Wren series. Charlene was born and raised in the state of Kansas. She was trained as a nurse, attended the University of Oklahoma and became a public health nurse. Charlene passed away in April 2015 in El Cerrito, California.

Charlene Weir became a published author in 1992 with the novel The Winter Widow, beginning her Susan Wren series. Below is a list of Charlene Weir’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Publication Order of Susan Wren / Kansas Cozy Mysteries Books

The Winter Widow (1992)Description / Buy at
Consider the Crows / A Lesson in Murder (1993)Description / Buy at
Family Practice (1995)Description / Buy at
Murder Take Two (1998)Description / Buy at
A Cold Christmas (2001)Description / Buy at
Up in Smoke (2003)Description / Buy at
Edge of Midnight (2007)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Unknown Footprints (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Murder At The Movies(1999)Description / Buy at

If You Like Charlene Weir Books, You’ll Love…

Charlene Weir Synopsis: In Unknown Footprints by Charlene Weir, Maddie Martin has moved to California from Kansas to take up a job as a sheriff’s deputy in the town of Mira Vista. Before long, she finds herself mixed into a complicated web of danger, including missing women, unorthodox stem-cell researchers, troubled family relations, and the murder of her former husband.

In Winter Widow by Charlene Weir (book 1 of the Susan Wren series), 10 days after city slicker Susan marries Hampstead, Kansas, police chief Daniel Wren, Daniel is killed by a sniper’s bullet, and Susan finds herself the new police chief.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Charlene Weir Books

Leave a Reply