The Symphony of Ages is a series of fantasy/romance novels by American novelist Elizabeth Haydon. The series follows Rhapsody, a young talented singer who travels through time to a new land that was foretold in prophecy. Alongside her companions, she will fight to bring a kingdom back together that has been ravaged by war and prejudice. The series is linked to Haydon’s Lost Journals of Ven Polypheme YA series.

Elizabeth Haydon began her Symphony of Ages series in 1999 with the novel Rhapsody: Child of Blood. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Elziabeth Haydon’s Symphony of Ages books in order of when they were originally released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Elizabeth Haydon releases a new book at

Publication Order of Symphony of Ages Books

Rhapsody(1999)Description / Buy at
Prophecy(2000)Description / Buy at
Destiny(2001)Description / Buy at
Requiem for the Sun(2002)Description / Buy at
Elegy for a Lost Star(2004)Description / Buy at
The Assassin King(2006)Description / Buy at
The Merchant Emperor(2014)Description / Buy at
The Hollow Queen(2015)Description / Buy at
The Weaver's Lament(2016)Description / Buy at

If You Like Symphony Of Ages Books, You’ll Love…

Symphony of Ages Synopsis: Rhapsody: Child of Blood is the first Symphony of Ages book by Elizabeth Haydon. Rhapsody is a woman and talented Singer. On the run from an old romantic interest who won’t take no for an answer, Rhapsody literally bumps into a couple of shady characters: half-breeds who come to her rescue in the nick of time. Except the rescue turns into an abduction, and Rhapsody soon finds herself along on an epic voyage, one that spans centuries and ranges across a wonder-filled fantasy world – a world so real you can hear the sweet music of Rhapsody’s aubade and smell the smoldering forges deep within the Cauldron.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Symphony Of Ages Books

Leave a Reply