Thaddeus Murfee is the protagonist in a series of legal thriller novels by John Ellsworth. Thaddeus Murfee is a young lawyer, just out of law school with money still left to pay on his student loan.

John Ellsworth began his Thaddeus Murfee series in 2014 with the novel The Defendants. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of John Ellsworth’s Thaddeus Murfee books in order of when they were first released (as well as in chronological order):

Get notified when John Ellsworth releases a new book at

Publication Order of Thaddeus Murfee Legal Thrillers Books

The Defendants(2014)Description / Buy at
Beyond a Reasonable Death(2014)Description / Buy at
Attorney at Large(2014)Description / Buy at
Chase, the Bad Baby(2014)Description / Buy at
Defending Turquoise(2014)Description / Buy at
The Mental Case(2014)Description / Buy at
The Girl Who Wrote The New York Times Bestseller(2015)Description / Buy at
The Trial Lawyer(2015)Description / Buy at
A Young Lawyer's Story / Thaddeus Murfee(2016)Description / Buy at
The Near Death Experience(2018)Description / Buy at
Flagstaff Station(2018)Description / Buy at
The Crime(2019)Description / Buy at
La Jolla Law(2019)Description / Buy at
The Post Office(2020)Description / Buy at
The Contract Lawyer(2020)Description / Buy at
RICO Rocky(2021)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Murfee & Gresham, Attorneys Books

Note: A Young Lawyer’s Story was originally titled Thaddeus Murfee.

If You Like Thaddeus Murfee Books, You’ll Love…

Thaddeus Murfee Synopsis: The Defendants is the second book in the Thaddeus Murfee legal thriller series by John Ellsworth. Thaddeus Murfee is a trial lawyer with less than 18 months of courtroom experience. He is completely unprepared for the complicated murder case that he is asked to defend. While Ermeline was passed out, her date carved his name in her breasts. Later, he is found murdered. Ermeline is arrested based on circumstantial evidence because she had motive and opportunity. She hires Thaddeus, who makes his criminal lawyer debut defending his first murder case in this intense courtroom drama.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Thaddeus Murfee Books

Leave a Reply