Theodore Boone is the protagonist in a series of children’s legal thriller novels by American author John Grisham. The son of two lawyers, Theo is extremely savvy about the legal system and knows most of the folks involved in it in town. He speaks to his classmates in the eighth grade about their legal problems (such as rescuing a dog from the pound).

Theodore Boone made his debut in the 2010 novel Theodore Boone: Kid Lawyer (aka Theodore Boone: Young Lawyer). The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of John Grisham’s Theodore Boone books in order of when they were first published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when John Grisham releases a new book at

Publication Order of Theodore Boone Books

Theodore Boone: Kid Lawyer / Young Lawyer(2010)Description / Buy at
The Abduction(2010)Description / Buy at
The Accused(2012)Description / Buy at
The Activist(2013)Description / Buy at
The Fugitive(2015)Description / Buy at
The Scandal(2016)Description / Buy at
The Accomplice(2019)Description / Buy at

Note: Theodore Boone: Kid Lawyer was published as Theodore Boone: Young Lawyer in the UK.

If You Like Theodore Boone Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Theodore Boone Books

Leave a Reply