Thug by Wahida Clark
The Thug series is a series of urban fiction by American author Wahida Clark. The series starts off following Angel, Jaz and Kyra, who are three girlfriends stuck on the streets and trying to find their way out and into a new life.

Wahida Clark began her Thug series in 2002 with the novel, Thugs and the Women Who Love Them. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Wahida Clark’s Thug books in order of when they were first released (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Wahida Clark releases a new book at

Publication Order of Thug Books

Thugs and the Women Who Love Them(2002)Description / Buy at
Every Thug Needs a Lady(2003)Description / Buy at
Thug Matrimony(2007)Description / Buy at
Thug Lovin'(2009)Description / Buy at
Justify My Thug(2011)Description / Buy at
Honor Thy Thug(2013)Description / Buy at
Private Sessions Tape 1(2017)Description / Buy at
Thug Shorts(2018)Description / Buy at
Thugs 7(2019)Description / Buy at

If You Like Thug Books, You’ll Love…

Thug Synopses: Thugs and the Women Who Love Them is the first novel in Wahida Clark’s Thug series. The novel is about what can happen if you make the wrong choice. Angel, Jaz and Kyra all live double lives, trying to leave the ghetto behind and being dragged back in.

Every Thug Needs a Lady is the sequel to Wahida’s debut novel, Thugs and the Women Who Love Them. In the novel, we meet Angel, Jaz and Kyra’s best friend Roz. Roz is sexy, beautiful and the love slave of Trae. Will their love endure?

Thug Matrimony is the third Thug book by Wahida Clark. Angel, Jaz, Tasha and Kyra are four girlfriends trying to leave the ghetto life behind. Angel has started up a law practice, and is getting married… but an unwanted guest crashes her wedding. Will she make it out of the altar alive?

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Thug Books

Leave a Reply