Tom Sawyer and Huckleberry Finn are fictional characters created by American author Mark Twain. Tom Sawyer and Huck Finn are best friends. Huck Finn is based on Mark Twain during his childhood and Sawyer is based on three of Twain’s childhood friends. The characters have appeared in numerous adaptations with more inevitably to be developed in the future.

Tom Sawyer and Huckleberry Finn both made their first appearances in The Adventures of Tom Sawyer. Below is a list of the Tom Sawyer & Huck Finn books by Mark Twain in order of when they were originally published:

Publication Order of Tom Sawyer and Huck Finn Books

The Adventures of Tom Sawyer(1876)Description / Buy at
The Annotated Huckleberry Finn(1884)Description / Buy at
The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn(1885)Description / Buy at
Tom Sawyer Abroad(1894)Description / Buy at
Tom Sawyer, Detective(1896)Description / Buy at
Huck Finn and Tom Sawyer Among the Indians and Other Unfinished Stories(1989)Description / Buy at

If You Like Tom Sawyer & Huck Finn Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Tom Sawyer and Huck Finn Books

Leave a Reply