The Tomorrow series is a series of young adult action-adventure novels by Australia novelist John Marsden. The series follows Ellie Linton, one of many teenagers waging guerrilla war against enemy soldiers in the fictional town of Wirrawee. The books are told in first person by Ellie. The first book in the series was adapted to a film in 2010.

The Tomorrow series began in 1993 with Tomorrow, When the War Began. It ran until The Other Side of Dawn in 1999. The series was then followed up by the Ellie Chronicles, which ran from 2003 until 2006. Marsden had originally only intended to write three Tomorrow books, but ended up writing ten total. Below is a list of John Marsden’s Tomorrow books in order of when they were originally released (and in chronological order):

Get notified when John Marsden releases a new book at

Publication Order of Tomorrow Books

Tomorrow, When the War Began(1993)Description / Buy at
The Dead of Night(1994)Description / Buy at
A Killing Frost / The Third Day, the Frost(1995)Description / Buy at
Darkness, Be My Friend(1996)Description / Buy at
Burning For Revenge(1997)Description / Buy at
The Night is for Hunting(1998)Description / Buy at
The Other Side of Dawn(1999)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Ellie Chronicles Books

Note: The novel Third Day, The Frost was also published as A Killing Frost.

If You Like Tomorrow Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Tomorrow Books

Leave a Reply