Vik & Stubo is a series of crime fiction novels by Norwegian author Anne Holt. Johanne Vik is an Oslo University psychology professor and formerly an FBI profiler. Adam Stubo is a detective inspector who puts out a call for Vik to help out on a tough case.

The Vik & Stubo series began in 2001 with the novel What is Mine (later re-published as Punishment). Below is a list of Anne Holt’s Vik and Stubo books in order of when they were originally published in their Norwegian language form (which is also their correct chronological order):

Get notified when Anne Holt releases a new book at

Publication Order of Vik & Stubø Books

Punishment / What Is Mine(2001)Description / Buy at
The Final Murder / What Never Happens(2004)Description / Buy at
Death in Oslo(2006)Description / Buy at
Fear Not(2008)Description / Buy at
What Dark Clouds Hide(2012)Description / Buy at

Notes: Punishment was originally published as What Is Mine. The Final Murder is also known as What Never Happens.

If You Like Vik & Stubo Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Vik and Stubo Books

Leave a Reply