Hanne Wilhelmsen is the central character in a series of crime fiction novels by Norwegian novelist Anne Holt. Hanne is a police detective based in Oslo, and is portrayed is a very realistic manner (in contrast to Lisbeth Salander). The character is a lesbian, but that aspect of her character does not define her and is only one piece of her puzzle.

The Hanne Wilhelmsen series originally became out in Norwegian back in 1993, beginning with Blind Goddess. The series is currently being translated into English and being published out of order. Below we have listed the original Norwegian publication order of Anne Holt’s Hanne Wilhelmsen novels:

Get notified when Anne Holt releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Hanne Wilhelmsen Books

Blind Goddess(1993)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Blessed Are Those Who Thirst(1993)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Death of the Demon(1995)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Lion's Mouth(1997)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dead Joker(1999)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
No Echo(2000)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Beyond the Truth(2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
1222(2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Odd Numbers / Offline(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
In Dust and Ashes(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Hanne Wilhelmsen Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Hanne Wilhelmsen Books

Leave a Reply