William Marshal by Elizabeth Chadwick
William Marshal is the protagonist of a series of historical fiction by British novelist Elizabeth Chadwick. The series largely follows William Marshal, an English soldier and statesman from the early part of the 13th century. The series also goes back even further, in the form of a prequel that follows William’s father, John.

Elizabeth Chadwick began her William Marshal series in 2005 with the novel The Greatest Knight. The series lasted five books, including a prequel (A Place Beyond Courage) and concluded in 2010 with To Defy a King. Below is a list of Elizabeth Chadwick’s William Marshal books in order of when they were originally published (and also in chronological order):

Get notified when Elizabeth Chadwick releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of William Marshal Books

The Greatest Knight(2005)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Scarlet Lion(2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Place Beyond Courage(2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
For the King's Favor / The Time of Singing(2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
To Defy a King(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Templar Silks(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like William Marshal Books, You’ll Love…

William Marshal Synopsis: In The Greatest Knight by Elizabeth Chadwick, William Marshal is a poor knight with not the most promising of futures, until he saves the life of Eleanor of Aquitaine – Henry II’s queen. As a reward, she gets him a job tutoring Prince Henry – as volatile and fickle as he may be. As a royal favourite, he will enjoy both fame and reward, but will also have his fair share of danger and jealousy to deal with.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of William Marshal Books

Leave a Reply