William Wisting by Jorn Lier Horst
William Wisting is the protagonist in a series of Scandinavian crime fiction novels by Norwegian novelist Jorn Lier Horst. Chief Inspector William Wisting is very well acquainted with the dark side of humanity. Times are tough for the Norwegian police force, but Wisting does his job with integrity and believes he can make the world better. Along the way, he gets help from his journalist daughter, Line.

Jorn Lier Horst began his William Wisting series in English in 2010 with the novel Dregs. The novel was published in Norwegian the year prior. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Jorn Lier Horst’s William Wisting books in order of when they were originally released (as well as in chronological order):

Get notified when Jørn Lier Horst releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of William Wisting Books

Chronological Order of William Wisting Books

If You Like William Wisting Books, You’ll Love…

William Wisting Synopsis: In Closed For Winter by Jorn Lier Horst, Ove Bakkerud is recently separated and looking forward to his last weekend at his summer home, but the tourists are leaving and the less desirables are showing up. Bakkerud’s cottage is burglarized. Then, he finds the body of a man who has been beaten to death next door. This isn’t the first murdered body William Wisting has seen, but the desperation evident in this one is something new to him. Things don’t get better when he finds even more bodies on the deserted archipelago. Meanwhile, dead birds are dropping from the sky.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of William Wisting Books

One Response to “Order of William Wisting Books”

  1. Denny Stein: 6 years ago

    Thank you so much for this invaluable go-to list. Any chance you will create an app we can keep right on the desktop?


Leave a Reply