World War I is a series of five historical fiction/mystery novels by British author Anne Perry. The series is about the Reavley family during the First World War.

The World War I series began in 2003 with No Graves As Yet. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Anne Perry’s WWI books in order, sorted by year of publication (which is also their chronological order):

Publication Order of World War I Books

No Graves As Yet(2003)Description / Buy at
Shoulder the Sky(2004)Description / Buy at
Angels in the Gloom(2005)Description / Buy at
At Some Disputed Barricade(2006)Description / Buy at
We Shall Not Sleep(2007)Description / Buy at

If You Like World War I Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of World War I Books

One Response to “Order of World War I Books”

  1. Kate Lacy: 7 years ago

    I very much enjoyed reading these books as they came out and am listening to them via Audible. Listening is not reading, as you know. And I am more aware that in books 1 and 2 particularly, Ms Perry has a tendency to preach, not that war doesn’t take some preaching for us to understand. She also has a tendency to repeat long internal-debate passages (mainly Joseph Reavley out in the trenches) so much alike, though chapters apart, that I believe she thinks we forget what the miseries and few options in war are. I’m going into Angels in the Gloom tonight and we’ll see if time gave her the courage to trust her readers or listeners to pay attention without command a bit more.


Leave a Reply