Order of Infernal Devices Books

The Infernal Devices is a trilogy of YA fantasy novels by American author Cassandra Clare. The series is the prequel to the Mortal Instruments series. The books are set in Victorian England a decade after a peace treaty between the Shadowhunters and Downworlders was signed. The focus of the series is teenage orphan Tessa Gray, […]


“Mortal Instruments” eSerial Announced

Written by Ella Thomson on Wednesday, December 12th, 2012

For those who love The Mortal Instruments, author Cassandra Clare is collaborating with fellow YA authors Sarah Rees Brennan and Maureen Johnson on a short story serialization called The Bane Chronicles and will follow the Magnus Bane character.


“Mortal Instruments” Gets Graphic Novel Adaptation

Written by Ella Thomson on Friday, September 28th, 2012

Cassandra Clare and Th3rd World Studios is releasing her urban fantasy series The Mortal Instruments in graphic novel format. The graphic novels are being released on the digital platform comiXology, which is available on the iPhone, iPad, Android, Kindle Fire, Windows 8 and the web. “The Mortal Instruments is an incredibly successful and engaging series […]


Order of Mortal Instruments Books

Mortal Instruments is a series of young adult urban fantasy novels by American author Cassandra Clare. The series follows 15 year-old Clary Fray as she learns of the existence of a group of warriors called Shadowhunters, whose mission is to rid the world of demons. The series was optioned for film by Unique Features and […]


Order of Cassandra Clare Books

Cassandra Clare is an American novelist of young adult fantasy novels. She writes the series The Mortal Instruments and Infernal Devices series. Before becoming a published author, Clare started out writing fan fiction for popular series such as Harry Potter and The Lord of the Rings. Her bestselling Mortal Instruments series has gained so much […]