Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare
The Infernal Devices is a trilogy of YA fantasy novels by American author Cassandra Clare. The series is the prequel to the Mortal Instruments series. The books are set in Victorian England a decade after a peace treaty between the Shadowhunters and Downworlders was signed. The focus of the series is teenage orphan Tessa Gray, who is searching for her brother and her true identity.

Cassandra Clare began her Infernal Devices Trilogy in 2010 with the novel Clockwork Angel and concluded in 2013 with Clockwork Princess. The series is followed up by the Mortal Instruments series. Below is a list of Cassandra Clare’s Infernal Devices books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Cassandra Clare releases a new book at

Publication Order of Infernal Devices Trilogy Books

Clockwork Angel(2010)Description / Buy at
Clockwork Princess(2013)Description / Buy at
Clockwork Prince(2013)Description / Buy at

If You Like Infernal Devices Books, You’ll Love…

Infernal Devices Trilogy Synopsis: In Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare (book 1 of the Infernal Devices Trilogy), it is 1878 and Tessa Gray must search through London’s supernatural underworld on a search for her missing brother, Nate. She soon realizes that her allies are the demon-hunters known as the Shadowhunters. Along with Will and Jem, she’ll encounter the Pandemonium Club, an underground organization of supernatural beings as well as humans. Their goal is to rule the British Empire and the only ones who can stop them are Tessa and the Shadowhunters.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Infernal Devices Books

Leave a Reply