Order of James Herbert Books

James Herbert (1943-2013) was an English author of horror and dark fantasy novels. He is the author of the Rats series and the David Ash series. Several of his works were adapted to film and his novel The Secret of Crickley Hall was recently made into a BBC One serial on television. He was given […]


Order of B.V. Larson Books

B.V. Larson is an American author of fantasy, science fiction and paranormal romance. He writes the Haven, Imperium, Star Force, Hyborean Dragons and Unspeakable Things series. Brian has spent most of his live in California and Nevada, which is why he sets most of his novels in those locations. Unlike many authors who stick to […]


Order of Elric Books

The Elric Saga is a series of dark fantasy novels by English novelist Michael Moorcock. Elric of Melnibone is an anti-hero and the last emperor of a civilization called Melnibone. He is an accomplished sorcerer, able to summon powerful aliens.


Order of Kate Daniels Books

Kate Daniels is the protagonist in a series of urban fantasy novels by Ilona Andrews (Ilona & Andrew Gordon). The Kate Daniels world is a world of magic, monsters, werebears, werehyenas, necromancers and more. Kate’s weapon of choice is the sword and often says the wrong thing.


Order of Ilona Andrews Books

Ilona Andrews is the pen name of urban fantasy novelists Ilona and Andrew Gordon. Ilona is a Russian who emigrated to the United States when she was a teenager. Andrew (who actually goes by “Gordon”) is a former communications sergeant in the U.S. Army. The couple co-author all of their books together, most notably of […]


Order of Wardstone Chronicles/Last Apprentice Books

The Wardstone Chronicles is a series of dark fantasy novels by English author Joseph Delaney. Interestingly, in North America, the series is known as The Last Apprentice and each book has a different title and cover. The central character in the series is Tom Ward, who is being apprenticed to become a “Spook.” However, he […]


Order of Sandman Books

The Sandman is a dark fantasy comic book series written by British writer Neil Gaiman. It was published by DC Comics, under its Vertigo imprint. The series follows Dream of the Endless, who rules the world of dreams. The series is widely considered to be the best ever published by Vertigo. The series would spin-off […]