Order of Xeelee Books

The Xeelee Sequence is a series of hard science fiction novels by British novelist Stephen Baxter. It includes both the original Xeelee series and the Destiny’s Children series. The Xeelee Sequence is about the expansion of the human race, going to war with an alien race known as the Xeelee and the Xeelee’s war with […]


Order of Stephen Baxter Books

Stephen Baxter is a British author of hard science fiction and alternate history novels. He writes the Xeelee Sequence, Destiny’s Children, NASA Trilogy, Manifold Trilogy, Mammoth Trilogy, Time Odyssey (with Arthur C. Clarke), Time’s Tapestry, Long Earth (with Terry Pratchett) and Proxima series. Baxter earned his degree in mathematics from Cambridge University, his doctorate degree […]


Order of Uplift Books

Uplift is a series of hard science fiction novels by American author David Brin. In the Uplift universe, civilization is made up of many different sentient races. An “uplift” is when a species genetically modifies a species that is pre-sapient so that it becomes sapient. The only species that was not uplifted was humanity – […]


Order of David Brin Books

Dr. David Brin is an American author of science fiction novels and stories. He is the creator of the Uplift universe. Brin graduated from the California Institute of Technology with a B.S. in astrophysics and also got his M.S. in applied physics and Ph.D in space science from the University of California, San Diego. As […]


Order of Quantum Logic Books

The Quantum Logic series is a series of hard science fiction novels by American author Greg Bear. The series is a merger of two smaller series – Queen of Angels and Quantico. The series address issues such as crime, guilt and punishment in society.


Order of Joseph Delaney Books

Joseph Delaney is a British novelist of science fiction and fantasy. Before becoming an author, Joseph taught English and established the Media and Film Studies department at Blackpool Sixth Form College. He has since retired to focus on his writing career, most notable of which is his series The Wardstone Chronicles. Joseph has three children […]


Order of Rama Books

Rama is a series of hard science fiction novels by English author Arthur C. Clarke. It is set in the 22nd century when an alien ship known as the Rama enters the solar system. A group of humans are then able to intercept the ship and unlock its mysteries.


Order of Arthur C. Clarke Books

Sir Arthur C. Clarke (1917-2008) was an English author of hard science fiction as well as an inventor and futurist. He is considered one of the “Big Three” of sci-fi, along with Isaac Asimov and Robert A. Heinlein. He is most famous for his novel 2001: A Space Odyssey, which was adapted concurrently into a […]


Order of Ringworld Books

Ringworld is a hard science fiction series that is part of the Known Space universe, created by American novelist Larry Niven. The series involve big science, theoretical physics, detective fiction and adventure. The universe includes Ringworld, the Ringworld prequels, the Man-Kzin series and several standalone novels.


Order of Larry Niven Books

Larry Niven is an American author of hard science fiction, best known for his Ringworld series, which is part of the largely Known Space universe. Much like Isaac Asimov, his books follow a set of rules, which include: