Order of Kathryn Lasky Books

Kathryn Lasky is an American author of children’s novels and non-fiction books. She writes the Guardians of Ga’Hoole, Wolves of the Beyond, Daughters of the Sea and several other series, along with many series she has contributed to, such as Dear America and The Royal Diaries. When Lasky writes for adults, she uses her married […]


Order of Michael Innes Books

Michael Innes is the pseudonym of Scottish author John Innes Mackintosh Stewart (1906-1994), who wrote crime fiction as Michael Innes and contemporary fiction and non-fiction as J.I.M. Stewart. He is the author of the Inspector Appleby series. Stewart was born in Edinburgh, where he also grew up. He studied at several different universities all over […]


Order of Steven Pressfield Books

Steven Pressfield is an American author of historical fiction and non-fiction books, in addition to being a screenwriter. After graduating from Duke University, Steven joined the United States Marines. After that, he worked as a copywriter, teacher, truck driver, bartender, oilfield roustabout, mental hospital attendant and fruit-picker. For a time, he was living out of […]


Order of Jane K. Cleland Books

Jane K. Cleland is an American author of cozy mystery novels and non-fiction books in addition to being a playwright. She writes the Josie Prescott Antiques Mysteries series. Jane has earned both her MFA in professional and creative writing and her MBA in marketing and management. She is now on the Lehman College faculty, which […]


Order of Newt Gingrich Books

Newt Gingrich is an American author of alternate history novels and non-fiction books. He writes the Civil War series (including the Gettysburg Trilogy), Pacific War series and Revolutionary War series (aka George Washington series). Gingrich is best known for helping end 40 years of the Democrats ruling the House and becoming Speaker of the House. […]


Order of Peter Corris Books

Peter Corris is an Australian author of crime fiction, historical fiction and non-fiction. He is best known for his Cliff Hardy series, but also writes series featuring his characters Richard Browning, Ray Crawley and Luke Dunlop. He is also a historian and a journalist. Born in Stawell, Victoria and raised in Melbourne, he attended secondary […]


Order of T.A. Barron Books

Thomas A. (T.A.) Barron is an American author of YA fantasy novels and nature-themed non-fiction books. He writes the Merlin Saga, Atlantis Saga and the Heroic Adventures of Kate series. Barron grew up in Massachusetts and Colorado and quickly gained a great appreciation for nature and the natural world. He attended Princeton University and Balliol […]


Order of Tarquin Hall Books

Tarquin Hall is an English author of mystery novels and non-fiction books. He writes the Vish Puri, Most Private Investigator series. Besides growing up in England, Tarquin has lived in the United States, Pakistan, India, Kenya and Turkey and also travelled extensively. As a journalist, his articles have appeared in such publications as the Times, […]


Order of Melody Carlson Books

Melody Carlson is an American author of Christian fiction novels and non-fiction books for all ages. A prolific author, she writes the Diary of a Teenage Girl, TrueColors, Girls of 622 Harbor View, Carter House Girls, 86 Bloomberg Place, Four Lindas, On the Runway, Secrets, Dating Games, Second Chances and also has written several novels […]


Order of Stephen Harding Books

Stephen Harding is an American author of non-fiction books. His non-fiction books focus on military, aviation and maritime subjects. Harding has also covered wars and conflicts in such places as Northern Ireland, the Middle East and Iraq. He has also published over 300 articles for magazines and newspapers. Before he took on his journalism career, […]