Order of Man-Kzin Wars Books

The Man-Kzin Wars is a series of military science fiction anthologies and novels created by American author Larry Niven. The series is set in the same universe as Niven’s Known Space series. The stories are about the war between humans and the race known as the Kzinti. Although Niven created the series, he only wrote […]


Order of Fifth Millennium Books

The Fifth Millennium is a series of post-apocalyptic fantasy novels by Canadian-American author S.M. Stirling, often with co-author Shirley Meier. Magic and psionics exist, but are not very powerful, and technology is akin to what would have existed in the Middle Ages.


Order of Change Books

The Change is a series of alternate history novels by Canadian-American novelist S.M. Stirling. The series is made up of the Nantucket trilogy series and the Emberverse. In the Nantucket trilogy, an island is sent back in time to the Bronze Age and looks how some are looking to benefit from “The Event,” others want […]


Order of General/Raj Whitehall Books

Raj Whitehall is the lead character in a series of military science fiction novels known as The General series. The series was created by American author David Drake and the books have been written by S.M. Stirling, Eric Flint and Tony Daniel. The series is inspired by Byzantine commander Belisarius. The planet Bellevue was once […]


Order of Draka Books

Draka is a series of dystopian alternate history novels and one anthology by Canadian-American novelist S.M. Stirling. The series is about an empire of slaveholders in Africa that have been founded by British subjects who left to South Africa following than the American Revolution. The British were joined by French Royalists, Icelanders, Napoleonic war vets […]


Order of S.M. Stirling Books

S.M. Stirling is a Canadian-American author of science fiction, fantasy and alternate history novels. He writes The Fifth Millennium, Draka, Raj Whitehall, The Change and several other series. He has also written for series he didn’t create, such as Terminator 2, The Ship Who Sang, Riftwar and others. His books focus on military-based cultures, cultural […]