Order of Commonwealth Books

The Commonwealth Universe is a series of science fiction novels by English author Peter F. Hamilton. Described as an epic space opera that begins in the year 2380, the Commonwealth Universe extends across many different worlds and features dozens of characters. Unlike Hamilton’s other works, there are noticeably less spaceships in this series.


Order of Night’s Dawn Books

The Night’s Dawn series is a series of science fiction novels by British author Peter F. Hamilton. The series is set in the distant future where humanity is at war with souls from the past such as Al Capone and Fletcher Christian. In this future, there are enormous sentient space-cities, but sexual exploitation and cruelty […]


Order of Peter F. Hamilton Books

Peter F. Hamilton is an English novelist of science fiction (and in particular, space operas). His series include the Night’s Dawn and Commonwealth series. His novels often have multiple main characters whose paths only cross later on in the story. His themes include sexually active teenagers, politics, religion and armed conflict. Peter lives in Rutland, […]


Order of Miles Vorkosigan Books

Miles Vorkosigan is the central character in a series of science fiction novels by American novelist Lois McMaster Bujold. Miles Vorksigan is a physically impaired interstellar spy and mercenary admiral from the planet Barrayar. Set 1000 years in the future, The series starts off as a space opera, but evolves into somewhat of a detective […]


Order of Stainless Steel Rat Books

Stainless Steel Rat is a series of satirical science fiction novels by American novelist Harry Harrison. The series centers on James Bolivar DiGriz (aka Slippery Jim & The Stainless Steel Rat), an anti-hero, conman and thief. He’s got quick wits, disguises, charm and is an excellent liar. He can easily justify his crimes by claiming […]


Order of Valor Confederation Books

Valor Confederation is a series of science fiction novels by Canadian author Tanya Huff. The series is a space opera series featuring the character Torin Kerr, a female staff sergeant who is trying to keep her fellow space marines alive while they fight grueling missions across the galaxy.


Order of Star Wars Books

Star Wars is an epic space opera franchise created by American film producer, screenwriter and director George Lucas. Unlike most creators you see on this site, George Lucas has never written a Star Wars novel, but instead commissioned dozens and dozens of other writers such as John Jackson Miller, Kevin J. Anderson, Rebecca Moesta, Michael […]


Order of Deathstalker Books

Deathstalker is a series of sci-fi novels by English author Simon R. Green. The series is partially a parody of the 1950s space operas. The first five books (considered to be the first episode) center around Owen Deathstalker who must lead a galactic rebellion against a corrupt empire. The next three books (considered to be […]