Order of Grant Blackwood Books

Grant Blackwood is an American author of thriller novels. He is best known for his work co-authoring novels along with such big name authors as Clive Cussler, Tom Clancy and James Rollins. He has written novels in the Fargo Adventures series with Cussler, Splinter Cell books (under a house name) and the Jack Ryan, Jr. […]


Order of Power Plays Books

Tom Clancy’s Power Plays is a series of action-adventure novels created by Tom Clancy and Martin H. Greenberg. The series is written by Jerome Preisler. The series revolves around American businessman Roger Gordian, who runs a multinational tech corporation called Uplink. Many of his employees are former government agents. The first three novels in the […]


Order of Splinter Cell Books

Splinter Cell is a series of military action-adventure novels created by American author Tom Clancy. Most of the novels were written under the pen name of David Michaels by various authors. The series is based on the video game series of the same name. The protagonist of the series is Sam Fisher, a Splinter Cell, […]


Tom Clancy Dies

Written by Brandon Williams on Thursday, October 3rd, 2013

Bestselling techno-thriller novelist Tom Clancy has passed away in a Baltimore hospital at age 66. He was best known for his novels The Hunt for Red October and Patriot Games. Clancy first made the bestseller lists with The Hunt for Red October in 1984, which he got published with the Naval Institute Press, a publisher […]


Order of Mark Greaney Books

Mark Greaney is an American author of action thriller novels, including his Gray Man series featuring Court Gentry. He also writes as a co-author on the Jack Ryan, Jr. series alongside Tom Clancy. Mark has a degree in International Relations and Political Science. In order to research his novels, he has travelled across the world, […]


Order of Larry Bond Books

Larry Bond is an American author of techno-thriller novels in addition to being a video game designer. His books are known for their fast-paced action. Before he became an author, Bond served in the U.S. Navy for six years. Following his service, he worked for defense consulting firms as a naval analyst. His series include […]


“Jack Ryan” Gets Release Date

Written by Brandon Williams on Tuesday, August 28th, 2012

It appears that the new Jack Ryan film adaptation, titled Jack Ryan, has a release date of December 25th, 2013 from Paramount. The film will star Star Trek’s Chris Pine, as well as Keira Knightley and Kenneth Branagh (who will also direct). Pine and Knightley are signed on for two more films in hopes of […]


“Jack Reacher” Director Looking To Direct Tom Clancy Novel

Written by Ella Thomson on Wednesday, August 8th, 2012

With the Jack Reacher movie set to come out this Christmas, director Christopher McQuarrie has already set his sights on another major author’s work. McQuarrie is in talks to adapt the novel Without Remorse by Tom Clancy. While the 1993 novel is apart of the same series as Clancy’s Jack Ryan books, the novel is […]


Branagh To Play Villain in New Jack Ryan Film?

Written by Brandon Williams on Friday, July 20th, 2012

Although the new Jack Ryan reboot has not been the fastest moving film project, with the announcement of Kenneth Branagh (Thor) directing, things are definitely starting to pick up. In addition to being a director, Branagh is also an actor. Therefore, he is “in talks” to play the villain in the film. The character’s name […]


TNT To Develop King & Maxwell and Tom Clancy TV Series

Written by Dan Malone on Sunday, May 20th, 2012

TNT is developing 11 new series, the station announced on Wednesday. As you can imagine, several of the shows are related to popular authors.