Adriana Mather is the author of the How to Hang a Witch and Killing November series of books.

Family ties are a big part of those books series and Mather has ties like that herself with family roots that go back to Sleepy Hollow, the Salem Witch Trials, and the Titanic. In addition to being a writer, she is also an actor and producer.

Get notified when Adriana Mather releases a new book at

Publication Order of How to Hang a Witch Books

How to Hang a Witch (2016)Description / Buy at
Haunting the Deep (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Killing November Books

Killing November (2019)Description / Buy at
Hunting November (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If You Like Adriana Mather Books, You’ll Love…

Killing November is the first book in the series of the same name. The book focuses on November who knows she’s as good as dead. She’s at the Academy Absconditi where classes range from knife throwing and poisons to the art of deception. It’s a place without electricity and internet where the students are all training to be assassins and spies. November is an ordinary girl at this school who doesn’t quite see who she fits into this school full of trouble. When another student gets murdered, November is forced to get serious and try to find out who her enemies are and find out who did this – before she’s the next victim.

Mather is also the author of How to Hang a Witch. The series works as the Salem Witch Trials meets Mean Girls as Samantha Mather moves to the famous town. She’s here from New York City and gets a cold reception in the town as she is a descendant of Cotton Mather, one of the men responsible for the trials. She finds herself becoming the enemy of a group of girls who call themselves the Descendants. Making matters worse for Sam is when she meets a ghost who wants her to stop touching his stuff. She finds that she is the center of a curse against anyone with ties to the trials and Sam must find a way to stop the deadly cycle before history repeats itself.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Adriana Mather Books

Leave a Reply