Al Roker is an American author of mystery novels and non-fiction books, but he is best known for being a TV meteorologist and being the weather anchor for “Today” on NBC. Al began working as a weather anchor in 1974 and steadily moved up the ranks in his field. He gained a lot of exposure when he was asked to do an elevator race by David Letterman, leading to him becoming the forecaster for the “Weekend Today” show. Soon, he was the regular weather anchor on “Today” and eventually started doing interviews and other segments as time went on. Al is married to TV journalist Deborah Roberts.

Al Roker made his debut as a published author in 2000 for the non-fiction book Don’t Make Me Stop This Car!. His debut novel came in 2009, entitled The Morning Show Murders. Below is a list of Al Roker’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Al Roker releases a new book at

Publication Order of Billy Blessing Books

(with Dick Lochte)

The Morning Show Murders (2009)Description / Buy at
The Midnight Show Murders (2010)Description / Buy at
The Talk Show Murders (2011)Description / Buy at
Murder on Demand (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Don't Make Me Stop This Car! (2000)Description / Buy at
Al Roker's Big Bad Book of Barbecue (2002)Description / Buy at
Al Roker's Hassle-Free Holiday Cookbook (2003)Description / Buy at
Big Shoes (2005)Description / Buy at
Never Goin' Back (2012)Description / Buy at
The Storm of the Century (2015)Description / Buy at
Been There, Done That (2016)Description / Buy at
Al Roker's Extreme Weather (2017)Description / Buy at
Ruthless Tide (2018)Description / Buy at
You Look So Much Better in Person (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Made With Love: The Meals On Wheels Family Cookbook(2012)Description / Buy at

Notes: The Billy Blessing series is written with Dick Lochte. Never Goin’ Back is co-authored by Laura Morton. The Storm of the Century is co-authored by William Hogeland. Been There, Done That is co-authored by Deborah Roberts.

If You Like Al Roker Books, You’ll Love…

Al Roker Synopsis: The Morning Show Murders by Al Roker and Dick Lochte is the first in the Billy Blessing series. Billy Blessing is famous for his popular cooking segment on “Wake Up America!” and for his Manhattan bistro, but now he can add murder suspect to what he’s famous for. When one of the network’s top honchos ends up dead, it’s a poisoned serving of Blessing’s coq au vin that’s to blame. Billy knows he’s being set up, but proving it won’t be easy – not with his perky co-host involved in a brass-knuckles contract negotiation, a Mossad agent about to tell all on the air, and a ruthless international assassin arriving in the Big Apple. Now Billy isn’t so much concerned about staying alive in the ratings… as just staying alive. For the closer Billy comes to uncovering an international conspiracy, the closer he comes to being canceled – permanently.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Al Roker Books

Leave a Reply