Alex North is an English author of crime thriller novels. He came up with the idea for his novel The Whisper Man when his young son said he was playing with “the boy in the floor.” Alex lives in Leeds, England with his wife and son.

Prior to writing as Alex North, Alex wrote under a different name. He debuted with this pen name in 2019 with The Whisper Man. Below is a list of Alex North’s books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Alex North releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Whisper Man (2019)Description / Buy at
The Shadows / The Shadow Friend (2020)Description / Buy at
The Angel Maker / The Half Burnt House (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Afraid of the Light(2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like Alex North Books, You’ll Love…

Alex North Synopsis: The Whisper Man by Alex North is a standalone novel. After the sudden death of his wife, Tom Kennedy believes a fresh start will help him and his young son Jake heal. A new beginning in a new house, in a new town.

But the town has a dark past. Twenty years ago, a serial killer abducted and murdered five residents. Until Frank Carter was finally caught, he was nicknamed “The Whisper Man,” for he would lure his victims out by whispering at their windows at night.

Just as Tom and Jake settle into their new home, a young boy vanishes. His disappearance bears an unnerving resemblance to Frank Carter’s crimes, reigniting old rumors that he preyed with an accomplice. Now, detectives Amanda Beck and Pete Willis must find the boy before it is too late, even if that means Pete has to revisit his great foe in prison: The Whisper Man.

And then Jake begins acting strangely. He hears a whispering at his window…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Alex North Books

Leave a Reply