SJ Bolton Sharon Bolton
Sharon (S.J.) Bolton is a British author of police procedural, thriller, suspense and gothic fiction novels. She writes the Lacey Flint series. After a career she describes as “eclectic,” she traded it all in to become a mother and a writer. She has been shortlisted for several awards and has won the Mary Higgins Clark Award for Best Thriller for her novel Awakening. Sharon lives with her family not far from Oxford, England.

S.J. Bolton became a published author in 2008 with the novel Sacrifice. Her next novel, Awakening, was published the following year. Below is a list of S.J. Bolton’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Sharon Bolton releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Craftsman Books

The Craftsman (2018)Description / Buy at
Alive (2018)Description / Buy at
The Buried / The Poisoner (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Lacey Flint Books

Now You See Me (2011)Description / Buy at
Dead Scared (2012)Description / Buy at
Like This, For Ever / Lost (2013)Description / Buy at
A Dark and Twisted Tide (2014)Description / Buy at
If Snow Hadn't Fallen (2014)Description / Buy at
Here Be Dragons (2016)Description / Buy at
The Dark (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Lacey's Wedding (2017)Description / Buy at

Notes: Like This, For Ever was published as Lost in the United States. The novels Little Black Lies, Daisy in Chains, Dead Woman Walking, and The Craftsman were written as Sharon Bolton. The short story Alive was written as Sharon Bolton.

If You Like S.J. Bolton Books, You’ll Love…

S.J. Bolton Synopsis: If Snow Hadn’t Fallen is a 93-page e-novella by Sharon Bolton, part of her Lacey Flint series. The story is set in London in November 2012 where a young Muslim man is ruthlessly murdered by a gang in masks. Lacey Flint believes that she is the only witness to the crime, but she is wrong…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of S.J. Bolton Books

Leave a Reply