Alexia Gordon is an American author best known for writing the Gethsemane Brown Mystery series. Her work has been nominated for an Agatha Award, won a Lefty Award, finished as a finalist for the Silver Falchion Award, and won multiple Lone Star Literary Bloggers’ Choice Awards.

Gordon has been a writer since a young age, but put her writing dreams on hold as she pursued a career in medicine. She finished medical school and her family medicine training and became a physician. She now continues to do that career by day and writes by night.

Get notified when Alexia Gordon releases a new book at

Publication Order of Gethsemane Brown Mysteries Books

Murder in G Major (2016)Description / Buy at
Death in D Minor (2017)Description / Buy at
Killing in C Sharp (2018)Description / Buy at
Fatality in F (2019)Description / Buy at
Execution in E (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Writers Crushing COVID-19(2020)Description / Buy at
Malice Domestic: Mystery Most Diabolical(2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Alexia Gordon Books, You’ll Love…

Murder in G Major is the first book in the Gethsemane Brown Mystery series. The story follows a classical musician named Gethsemane Brown who takes a position teaching a group of rowdy boys in order to turn them into a great orchestra. She is in the Irish countryside without luggage or money so taking this job is her best option at this time. One of the perks of her job is she gets to housesit a lovely cottage. The only catch is that the ghost of the cottage’s owner haunts the place. The ghost was falsely accused of killing his wife and begs Gethsemane to help clear his name. The investigation will reveal a dangerous killer who now has Brown in his sights.

The series continues with Death in D Minor. Brown is still in the Irish village with her snarky ghost and she is ready for some relaxing time over the Christmas holiday. Only that is not going to happen. Her ghost disappears, the landlord is about to sell her college, and her brother-in-law is coming for a visit. She tries to take care of things at the house, but all that is out the window when her brother-in-law is accused of stealing. Now, she’ll go undercover to find evidence of a forgery/theft ring in hopes of clearing her brother’s name.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Alexia Gordon Books

Leave a Reply