Amber Benson is an American author of fantasy novels. She writes the Ghosts of Albion, Calliope Reaper-Jones, and Echo Park Coven series. Amber is best known for playing the recurring role of Tara Maclay in the Buffy the Vampire Slayer television series. She also wrote, directed, produced, edited and starred in the film Chance in 2002. Amber lives in Los Angeles, California.

Amber Benson made her debut as an author in 2004 with the novel Astray. Below is a list of Amber Benson’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Amber Benson releases a new book at

Publication Order of Ghosts of Albion Books

(with Christopher Golden)

Publication Order of Calliope Reaper-Jones Books

Death's Daughter (2009)Description / Buy at
Cat's Claw (2010)Description / Buy at
Serpent's Storm (2011)Description / Buy at
How to be Death (2012)Description / Buy at
The Golden Age of Death (2013)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Witches of Echo Park Books

The Witches of Echo Park (2015)Description / Buy at
The Last Dream Keeper (2016)Description / Buy at
The End of Magic (2017)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Star vs. the Forces of Evil Books

(with Dominic Bisignano)

Star and Marco's Guide to Mastering Every Dimension (With: Dominic Bisignano) (2017)Description / Buy at
The Magic Book of Spells (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Clueless Books

(with Sarah Kuhn)

Clueless: Senior Year (2017)Description / Buy at
Clueless: One Last Summer (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Shadowplay Comic Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Seven Whistlers (With: Christopher Golden) (2006)Description / Buy at
Among the Ghosts (2010)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Zombies vs. Robots: Mademoiselle Consuela and Her Army of One (With: Chris Ryall) (2012)Description / Buy at
The Stormy Side (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Plays

Death and Buses (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Graphic Novels

30 Days of Night (2005)Description / Buy at
Shadowplay (2006)Description / Buy at
Blood-Stained Sword (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Buffy: Tales Books

(with Joss Whedon)

Tales of the Vampires (By: Joss Whedon,Jane Espenson) (2004)Description / Buy at
Buffy the Vampire Slayer: Tales (With: Joss Whedon,Jackie Kessler,Doug Petrie,David Fury,Becky Cloonan,Drew Goddard,Jane Espenson,Brett Matthews,Sam Loeb,Rebecca Rand Kirshner,Ben Edlund) (2011)Description / Buy at
Buffy Omnibus: Tales (By: Joss Whedon,Drew Goddard,Jane Espenson) (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Buffy the Vampire Slayer Omnibus Vol. 6(2005)Description / Buy at
Buffy the Vampire Slayer Omnibus Vol. 7(2005)Description / Buy at
21st Century Dead(2012)Description / Buy at
Zombies vs. Robots: Women on War!(2012)Description / Buy at
Glitter & Mayhem(2013)Description / Buy at
Mister October, Volume II(2013)Description / Buy at
Fic: Why Fanfiction is Taking Over the World(2013)Description / Buy at
Urban Enemies(2017)Description / Buy at
Don't Go Alone(2017)Description / Buy at
Life Inside My Mind(2018)Description / Buy at
Hex Life(2019)Description / Buy at

Notes: The Ghosts of Albion series and the novel The Seven Whistlers were written with Christopher Golden.

Urban Enemies is a collection that also has stories by Kelley Armstrong, Jim Butcher, Kevin Hearne, Caitlin Kittredge, Jonathan Maberry, Seanan McGuire, C.E. Murphy, Joseph Nassise, Lilith Saintcrow, Steven Savile, Craig Schaefer, Jeff Somers, Carrie Vaughn, Jaye Wells and Sam Witt. Don’t Go Alone also has stories by Christopher Golden, Charlaine Harris, Tim Lebbon, Mike Mignola, James A. Moore and Thomas E. Sniegoski. Blood-Stained Sword was written by Dan Wickline, and includes the story Demon Father John’s Pinwheel Blues by Amber Benson.

If You Like Amber Benson Books, You’ll Love…

Amber Benson Synopses: Among the Ghosts is a standalone novel by Amber Benson. Noh is a slightly eccentric girl with a father who is constantly traveling. She moves in with her aunt, a teacher at the gothic New Newbridge Academy. The Academy has a strange, storied history but Noh feels right at home there. She’s startled to meet several other kids while investigating an old, burned-out dormitory on the far end of campus, especially since the teachers keep telling her that no students reside at the school during the summer. Soon, Noh discovers that these other students are actually ghosts and that she’s the only “realie” who can see them… and, when the ghosts start disappearing, the only one who can save them!

Mademoiselle Consuela and Her Army of One is a Zombies vs. Robots short story by Amber Benson. Like a princess in a tower, young Consuela lives alone on a secluded island with only her loyal Warbot for company. And then the pirates show up.

Death and Buses is a 73-page novella by Amber Benson. Hannah has delusions of grandeur, Liam delusions of adequacy. When they get together, sparks fly, as well as all kinds of bodily fluids.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Amber Benson Books

Leave a Reply