Andrea Kane (Photo Credit:
Andrea Kane is an American author of historical and contemporary romance novels, suspense and psychological thriller novels. She writes the Forensic Instincts series. Andrea’s novels have been translated into over 20 languages. She lives in New Jersey with her husband and daughter.

Andrea Kane became a published author in October 1991 with her novel My Heart’s Desire. Her next novel was published the following July, which was entitled Dream Castle. Below is a list of Andrea Kane’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Andrea Kane releases a new book at

Publication Order of Barrett Books

Publication Order of Kingsley In Love/Kingsley Family Books

Echoes in the Mist (1994)Description / Buy at
Wishes in the Wind (1996)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Thornton Books

Publication Order of Black Diamond Books

Legacy of the Diamond (1997)Description / Buy at
The Black Diamond (1997)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of The Colby's Coin Books

The Gold Coin (1999)Description / Buy at
The Silver Coin (1999)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Pete 'Monty' Montgomery Books

Wrong Place, Wrong Time (2005)Description / Buy at
Dark Room (2007)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of FBI/Burbank and Parker Books

Publication Order of Forensic Instincts Books

The Girl Who Disappeared Twice (2011)Description / Buy at
The Line Between Here and Gone (2012)Description / Buy at
The Stranger You Know (2013)Description / Buy at
The Silence That Speaks (2015)Description / Buy at
The Murder That Never Was (2016)Description / Buy at
A Face to Die for (2017)Description / Buy at
Dead in a Week (2020)Description / Buy at
No Stone Unturned (2020)Description / Buy at
At Any Cost (2022)Description / Buy at
Struck Dead (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Dream Castle (1992)Description / Buy at
Masque of Betrayal (1993)Description / Buy at
Emerald Garden (1996)Description / Buy at
The Music Box (1998)Description / Buy at
Run for Your Life (2000)Description / Buy at
No Way Out (2001)Description / Buy at
Scent of Danger (2003)Description / Buy at
I'll Be Watching You (2005)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

A Gift of Love (1995)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Notes: The collection A Gift of Love also contains stories by Kimberly Cates, Jude Deveraux, Judith McNaught and Judith O’Brien. Wait Until Dark also has stories by Linda Anderson, Karen Robards and Mariah Stewart.

If You Like Andrea Kane Books, You’ll Love…

Andrea Kane Synopses: A Gift of Love is a collection of five romance short stories by authors Jude Deveraux, Judith McNaught, Kimberly Cates, Judith O’Brien and of course Andrea Kane. Andrea’s contribution to the collection is entitled Yuletide Treasure, which is set in Victorian England, where an earl loks for a governess for a little girl named Noelle. Although Noelle is lovely, she plays by her own set of rules. Yuletide Treasure is also available as a standalone eBook.

Stone Cold is a novella by Andrea Kane that can be found as a standalone eBook or in the collection Wait Until Dark (which also includes stories by Linda Anderson, Karen Robards and Mariah Stewart). The story is about an architect that inherits a dream house. Everything may sound peachy, but things begin to take a bad turn once she gets her dream home…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Andrea Kane Books

One Response to “Order of Andrea Kane Books”

  1. Joann Christopher: 2 years ago

    I have read your “stand alone novels” enjoyed them immensely! Then 2 months ago started 1st of Forensic Series. Love the “cast” and plots. Reading A FACE TO DIE FOR at present.
    Triplets! Wow a shocker!
    Being an avid reader saved my sanity since Covid. Thank you….please keep writing.


Leave a Reply