Andrew Grant (Grant Shanks) is an author of thriller novels from New Zealand, not to be confused with Lee Child‘s brother Andrew Grant. Grant grew up on farms and has lived around the world, working as occupations from merchant seaman to bodyguard to copywriter. He counts his inspirations as John D. MacDonald and James Ellroy.

Andrew Grant made his debut as an author in 1999 with the novels Hawk and also Tyler’s Gold. Below is a list of Andrew Grant’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Andrew Grant (Grant Shanks) releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Hawks (1999)Description / Buy at
Tyler's Gold (1999)Description / Buy at
Mesquite Smoke Dance (2004)Description / Buy at
Death in the Kingdom (2007)Description / Buy at
Singapore Sling-Shot (2009)Description / Buy at

If You Like Andrew Grant Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Andrew Grant (Grant Shanks) Books

Leave a Reply