Angela Flournoy (Photo Credit: Latoya T. Duncan)
Angela Flournoy is an American author of literary fiction novels. Her debut novel, The Turner House, was a finalist for the National Book Award and named a notable book of the year by the New York Times. The novel was also a finalist for multiple other awards. Angela is a graduate of the Iowa Writers’ Workshop and has an undergraduate degree from the University of Southern California. She has taught at the University of Iowa, The New School and Columbia University.

Angela Flournoy made her debut as a published novelist in 2015 with the aforementioned novel, The Turner House. Below is a list of Angela Flournoy’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Angela Flournoy releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Turner House (2015)Description / Buy at

If You Like Angela Flournoy Books, You’ll Love…

Angela Flournoy Synopsis: The Turner House is the debut novel of Angela Flournoy. The Turners have lived on Yarrow Street for more than five decades. The very same house house has seen thirteen children grown and gone – and some returned; it has seen the arrival of grandchildren, the fall of Detroit’s East Side, and the loss of a father. The house still stands despite abandoned lots, an embattled city, and the inevitable shift outward to the suburbs. But now, as ailing matriarch Viola finds herself forced to leave her home and move in with her eldest son, the family discovers that the house is worth merely a tenth of its mortgage. The Turner children are called home to decide its fate and to reckon with how each of their pasts haunts – and shapes – their family’s future.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Angela Flournoy Books

Leave a Reply