Anthony Quinn is an English author of historical fiction novels. Anthony was born in Liverpool, where he also grew up and is rather fond of. He has worked for The Independent as their film critic since 1998. Prior to that, he has been a freelance writer and reviewer since 1987, writing for such publications as The Daily Telegraph, The Observer and The New York Times. Anthony’s preferred hobby is reading, which is probably for the best.

Anthony Quinn made his debut as a novelist in 2009 with The Rescue Man. Below is a list of Anthony Quinn’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Anthony Quinn releases a new book at

Publication Order of Curtain Call Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Rescue Man (2009)Description / Buy at
Half of the Human Race (2011)Description / Buy at
The Streets (2012)Description / Buy at
Our Friends in Berlin (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Cruel: America’s Slow Burn to Conscious Dysfunction (2018)Description / Buy at
Klopp (2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Anthony Quinn Books, You’ll Love…

Anthony Quinn Synopsis: The Rescue Man by Anthony Quinn is set in Liverpool in the year 1939. Lonely historian Tom Baines is at work on a study of the city’s architectural past but the ominous news from Europe, together with his burgeoning friendship with Richard, a young photographer, and his beautiful wife, Bella, are proving a distraction. When the bombings begin, Tom joins up as ‘rescue man’, retrieving the wounded and dying from the ruins of buildings, but the love affair he embarks on soon leads him into a very different kind of danger.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Anthony Quinn Books

Leave a Reply