Axie Oh is an American author of YA fantasy and romance novels. She is of Korean descent, and was raised in New Jersey. Axie studied Korean History and Creative Writing as an undergrad at the University of California-San Diego, and earned her MFA from Lesley University in Writing for Young People. She loves K-pop, Anime, stationery supplies and milk tea. Axie lives in Las Vegas, Nevada with her dog.

Axie Oh made her debut as a novelist with the novel Rebel Seoul in 2017. Below is a list of Axie Oh’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Axie Oh releases a new book at

Publication Order of Rebel Seoul Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

XOXO (2021)Description / Buy at
The Girl Who Fell Beneath the Sea (2022)Description / Buy at
ASAP (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Generation Wonder: The New Age of Heroes(2022)Description / Buy at
Writing in Color(2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Axie Oh Books, You’ll Love…

Axie Oh Synopsis: XOXO is a standalone novel by Axie Oh. Jenny didn’t get to be an award-winning, classically trained cellist without choosing practice before fun. That is, until the night she meets Jaewoo. Mysterious, handsome, and just a little bit tormented, Jaewoo is exactly the kind of distraction Jenny would typically steer clear from. And yet, she finds herself pulled into spending an unforgettable evening wandering Los Angeles with him on the night before his flight back home to South Korea.

With Jaewoo an ocean away, there’s no use in dreaming of what could have been. But when Jenny and her mother move to Seoul to take care of her ailing grandmother, who does she meet at the elite arts academy she’s just been accepted to? Jaewoo.

Finding the dreamy stranger who swept you off your feet in your homeroom is one thing, but Jaewoo isn’t just a run-of-the-mill student. Turns out, Jaewoo is a member of one of the biggest K-pop bands in the world. And like most K-pop idols, Jaewoo is strictly forbidden from dating anyone.

When a relationship means not only jeopardizing her place at her dream music school but also risking everything Jaewoo’s worked for, Jenny has to decide once and for all just how much she’s willing to risk for love.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Axie Oh Books

Leave a Reply