Joan He is an American author of YA novels. She was born and raised in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. She began oil painting when she was young, but came to realize she preferred storytelling. Joan studied psychology and Chinese history at the University of Pennsylvania. She writes from a desk with a view of the waterfront.

Joan He made her debut as a novelist in 2019 with the novel Descendant of the Crane. Below is a list of Joan He’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Publication Order of Kingdom of Three Books

Strike the Zither (2022)Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Descendant of the Crane (2019)Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
The Ones We're Meant to Find (2021)Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price

If You Like Joan He Books, You’ll Love…

Joan He Synopsis: Descendant of the Crane is a standalone title by Joan He. Princess Hesina of Yan has always been eager to avoid the responsibilities of the crown, but when her beloved father is murdered, she’s thrust into power, now the queen of an unstable kingdom. Determined to solve father’s murder, Hesina does something desperate: she enlists the aid of a soothsayer – an act of treason, which is punishable by death. Magic has been outlawed in Yan for centuries.

Using the information illicitly provided by the sooth, and unsure if she can trust even her family, Hesina turns to Akira – a brilliant investigator who’s also a convicted criminal with secrets of his own. With the future of her kingdom at stake, can Hesina find justice for her father? Or will the cost be too much?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Joan He Books

Leave a Reply