Photo Credit: REX
Ben Elton is an English author of humour, dystopian fiction and historical fiction novels. Ben attended Godalming Grammar school, joined amateur dramatic societies and wrote his first play when he was 15 years old. His goal was to be a stagehand at the local theatre, but instead studied theatre and drama at Manchester University. Ben has received accolades for his work on such sitcoms as The Young Ones, Blackadder and The Thin Blue Line. He has also had success with West End musicals including We Will Rock You. Elton lives in Fremantle, Australia (near Perth) with his Sophie and three children.

Ben Elton made his debut as a published author in 1984 with the non-fiction book Bachelor Boys. His debut as a novelist came in 1989 with Stark. Below is a list of Ben Elton’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Ben Elton releases a new book at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Publication Order of Standalone Plays

If You Like Ben Elton Books, You’ll Love…

Ben Elton Synopsis: High Society is a standalone novel by Ben Elton. The war against drugs has been lost, but afraid to admit the loss, the whole world is rapidly becoming one vast criminal network. From the Groucho Club toilets to the poppy fields of Afghanistan, we are all partners in crime, and this story takes us through the landscape it has created.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Ben Elton Books

Leave a Reply