Betty Webb is an American author of mystery novels. She writes the Lena Jones and the Gunn Zoo Mysteries series. Betty has worked as a journalist and as a literary critic for over twenty years. She is a member of National Federation of Newswomen, Mystery Writers of America, Sisters in Crime, and Society of Southwestern Authors. Originally from Hamilton, Alabama, Betty has lived in Scottsdale, Arizona since 1982.

Betty Webb made her debut as a novelist in 2001 with the novel Desert Noir. Below is a list of Betty Webb’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Betty Webb releases a new book at

Publication Order of Gunn Zoo Mystery Books

The Anteater of Death (2008)Description / Buy at
The Koala of Death (2010)Description / Buy at
The Llama of Death (2013)Description / Buy at
The Puffin of Death (2015)Description / Buy at
The Otter of Death (2018)Description / Buy at
The Panda of Death (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Lena Jones Mystery Books

Publication Order of Lost in Paris Books

Lost in Paris (2023)Description / Buy at
The Clock Struck Murder (2024)Description / Buy at

If You Like Betty Webb Books, You’ll Love…

Betty Webb Synopsis: The Anteater of Death by Betty Webb is the first book in the Gunn Zoo Mysteries series. If Lucy, the pregnant Giant Anteater from Belize, didn’t kill the man found dead in her enclosure at California’s Gunn Zoo, who did? Zookeeper Teddy Bentley must find the real murderer before her furry friend is shipped off to another zoo in disgrace. Then another human bites the dust, the monkeys riot, and the wolves go nuts. Things get worse when the snooty folks at Gunn Landing Harbor attempt to evict Teddy from the Merilee, her beloved houseboat. That’s just the beginning. Her father, on the lam from the Feds for embezzling millions, gets targeted by a local gangster; and Caro, Teddy’s socialite and former beauty queen mother, who loathes Teddy’s dangerous job, starts introducing her to eligible bachelors. Then Teddy herself becomes a target for murder.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Betty Webb Books

Leave a Reply