Brendan Reichs is an American author who is known for co-writing the Virals before he broke out on his own and started work on the YA series, Project Nemesis.

Reichs graduated from Wake Forest University with a B.A. in History and after graduation moved to Washington, DC. He enjoyed his time there and eventually decided to try his hand at law. He attended George Washington University School of Law and after graduation he went to work as a litigation attorney. He practiced that career for three years until working with his mother Katherine Reichs to co-write the Virals. He lives in Charlotte with his wife and children.

Get notified when Brendan Reichs releases a new book at

Publication Order of Tory Brennan (Virals) Books

(with Kathy Reichs)

Publication Order of Project Nemesis Books

Publication Order of The Darkdeep Books

(with Ally Condie)

Publication Order of Graphic Novels

Clark & Lex (With: Jerry Gaylord) (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Don’t Turn Out the Lights(2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like Brendan Reichs Books, You’ll Love…

Nemesis is the first book in the Project Nemesis series. The book follows a young girl named Min who has a unique problem. Every two years a man visits her on her birthday and murders her. Then she awakens outside of her hometown, alone and hurt with no evidence of what happened to her. Across town there is a boy named Noah who has nightmares of murder and death. The world is in a panic as an asteroid is barrelling towards Earth, threatening to extinguish all life. These two young kids are the last of anyone’s worries, but they’ve had enough and are set to find out exactly what is going on.

Another good book by Reichs is The Darkdeep. The book sees a town with an area called Still Cove that everyone knows is off-limits. Legend surrounds the area and it is considered dangerous and bad news. A bullying incident sends a 12-year old boy into the icy waters though and a group of friends will rush to his rescue. While doing so they discover a mysterious island and find that Still Cove is something more than what they’ve been told.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Brendan Reichs Books

Leave a Reply