C.J. Carver is the author of multiple critically acclaimed thrillers. Her first novel was Blood Junction which was the winner of the CWA Debut Dagger. She is also the author of the Forrester and Davies series which began with Spare me the Truth which was shortlisted for the 2017 Ngaio Marsh Best Crime Novel Award.

Carver is half-English and half-kiwi who now makes her home outside of Bath. She previously had lived in Australia for ten years.

Get notified when C.J. Carver releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Dan Forrester Books

Spare Me the Truth (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Tell Me a Lie (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Know Me Now (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Harry Hope Books

Publication Order of India Kane Books

(as Caroline Carver)

Publication Order of Jay McCaulay Books

Gone Without Trace (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Honest Assassin (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Back with Vengeance (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Beneath the Snow (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Over Your Shoulder (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Snow Thief (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Scare Me To Death (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like C.J. Carver Books, You’ll Love…

Cold Echo is the first book in the Harry Hope series. The book introduces us to Harry, Lucas and Guy who were three best friends when they were children. However, something happened when they were kids as they made a terrible mistake and ended up cutting all ties with each other. Now, a man’s head is discovered in the woods with the tongue cut out. Harry is now working as a psychologist and he is brought into work on the case. The case ends up being a lot closer to home for Harry than he expected though as the victim turns out to be his childhood friend, Guy. The secrets of their past begin to resurface and Harry will need to uncover the shocking secret that someone is killing to keep safe.

Carver is also the author of the India Kane series which begins with Blood Junction. The story follow a journalist named India Kane who takes a trip to the Australian outback. Upon arrival, she is horrified to learn that her best friend has gone missing. No one around knows what happened to her and it’s not long before India is blamed for the crime and arrested for murder. She’ll need to clear her name and uncover the truth in a small town with something to hide.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of C.J. Carver Books

Leave a Reply